The Miami Heat 2013-2014 Season Preview

Can LeBron James and the Miami Heat hoist the Larry O' Bien Trophy again?
Can LeBron James and the Miami Heat hoist the Larry O’ Bien Trophy again?

The Miami Heat have won back-to-back titles; LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, Chris Bosh, and the rest of the Miami Heat squad will have to be at their best as Eastern Conference opponents have adjusted to triumph the Heat on the upcoming season. Furthermore, the Heat will need a healthier Dwyane Wade, because the Pacers have size advantage and Paul George has emerged as one of the upcoming shooting guards in the NBA. The Bulls have Derrick Rose back on the starting lineup and Brooklyn acquired Kevin Garnett, and Paul Pierce in a trade with the Boston Celtics .We will get an early preview of the matchup, as the Heat will open up the 2013-2014 season against the Chicago Bulls on October 29th , @Brooklyn on November 1st , and December 10th . The Heat has kept the championship core intact with the exception of Mike Miller, who was let go under the amnesty clause rule and free agent signing of Greg Oden. In the 2012 season, LeBron James and the Heat recorded the best record in franchise history of 66-16. The Miami Heat went on a 27 game winning streak from February 3rd -March 27th , second longest in NBA history . The Miami Heat started the 2012 NBA playoff against the Milwaukee Bucks in the Eastern Conference Quarterfinals and swept the series advancing to the Eastern Conference Semifinals, where the Chicago Bulls awaited the Heat. In the Eastern Conference Semifinals, the Bulls surprised the Heat by taking game 1, but the LeBron James and the Heat were too much for the shorthanded Bulls winning the series 4-1. The Heat went on to face the Indiana Pacers, where the series would be decided in game seven at the America Airlines Arena and Miami went on to advance to the NBA Finals for the third year in a row to faceoff against the Spurs. Furthermore, the Heat vs. Spurs matchup embarked on one of the best NBA Finals featuring Tim Duncan, Tony Parker, Manu Ginobili, LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, and Chris Bosh. The Heat and Spurs went on a battle that took seven games, including a critical three pointer in game six to go to overtime. The Heat got the biggest shot of the franchise history from Ray Allen, who tied the score in the 4th quarter of game six and will go down in the NBA history book. Furthermore, The Heat went on winning game six in overtime and went on to win game seven of the NBA Finals.